Behold: The Greatness of Brown Rice Four

Hey guys! Peyton again!

Today I’m going to do a continuation of my podcast from last week and explain another part of my diet that keeps me going during athletic season.

As I’ve mentioned before, yeast-free living is a high protein diet, but that in no way means that I have completely given up carbs. That would be impossible, considering that I sometimes spend up to six hours a day on an athletic field. I often need something to keep me going, and a product I lean heavily upon is Brown Rice Flour.

Made out of natural, organic brown rice, Brown Rice Flour serves as a healthy substitute for white flour in many of my recipes. Although it does contain yeast, this product falls into the category of “Beyond Yeast-free” living: something that is allowed from time-to-time when living yeast-free.

Brown Rice Flour fits into my lifestyle because of its numerous health benefits:

  • Naturally gluten-free and high in protein, iron, fiber, and vitamin B
  • High in manganese which helps develop cartilage and bones properly
  • Helps the body absorb calcium
  • Supplies 20% of the recommended amount of magnesium, phosphorus, and copper
  • Contains 9% of the daily recommended amount of iron for women

Even with its health benefits, Brown Rice Flour should be used sparingly. In order to stay true to my body and lifestyle, I only consume Brown Rice Flour right before an athletic activity. It is the perfect product for keeping me going at my highest level of performance.

I’d like to rap-up my post today with a link to this awesome Brown Rice Flour Biscuit recipe that I make all the time, courtesy of Simply Gluten Free, found here. I usually eat them by themselves, but they can also be used to make a healthier version of a chicken and biscuit breakfast sandwich!

Enjoy! And have a great rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

